Avada Car Dealer News

On Saturday April 23, 2022, at Paramount Country Club, 60 Zukor Road, New City, N.Y 10956, the Rockland County Sports Hall of Fame held it’s induction banquet.

The 2022 inductees who were honored were:

Phil Consiglio – North Rockland
Will Cunnane – Clarkstown North
Wil Eschen – Suffern
George “Doc” Leitner – Piermont
Jose St. Victor – Nyack
Charlie White – Spring Valley
Margaret “Babs” Stead – Joseph Holland Lifetime Achievement Award

The teams honored in 2022 were:
1991-92 Suffern High School Hockey Team New York State Champions
1972 New City Little League Finalists in Little League World Series
1954 Tappan Zee Cross Country Team – 1st State Champions from Rockland County
New York Boulders at Clover Stadium on August 13, 2022, 5 PM

Congratulations to all who were inducted.